I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2007 (FIRST) Regular Session

Executive Committee Resolution No. $\$_{\perp}$

Introduced by:

47 111 25 11 9: 50 Elm J. A. Lujart E. J. B. Calvo A. R. Unpingco/

Relative to congratulating the Officers, Board of Directors and members of the Iloilo Association of Guam on the occasion of their seventeenth anniversary and induction, and commending them for their numerous contributions to the People of Guam.

1 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I 2 MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

WHEREAS, *I Mina' Benti Nuebi Na Liheslaturan Guahan* recognizes that the Iloilo Association of Guam is a non-profit organization whose membership share the heritage of those from Iloilo, Western Visayas Region and whose purpose is to promote and preserve the culture of the Ilonggos and to foster the awareness of the role their predecessors of Camp Roxas played in the rebuilding of Guam during the post-WWII era; and

9 WHEREAS, the Iloilo Association was established in 1990 and will hold
10 its seventeenth (17th) anniversary and induction of officers on Saturday, May
11 26, 2007 at the Hilton Guam Resort at the Marianas Ballroom at 7:00 P.M.; and

1 WHEREAS, the Association has made numerous community 2 contributions to our island, mainly through community service projects, 3 which include mural paintings and beach beautification; and

4 WHEREAS, the Iloilo Association of Guam will formally induct the 5 following officers: Art Salomes, President, Luching Antenon Cruz, First (1st) 6 Vice President, Lilian Comoda, Second (2nd) Vice President, Noeme R. Veneza, 7 Secretary, Jesusa B. Umbrero, Assistant Secretary, Corazon J. Mucho, Treasurer, Merly Sutacio, Assistant Treasurer, Hermee V. Moravilla, Auditor, 8 9 Ferna D. Davis, Assistant Auditor, Cheryl de Guzman, Business Manager, 10Noel Semolava, Assistant Business Manager, Erlyn A. Pama, Press Relations 11 Officer, Enrique B. Retino, Assistant Press Relations Officer, Henry Belga, 12 Peace Officer, and Fred Panaguiton, Peace Officer; and

WHEREAS, the Iloilo Assocation of Guam will likewise induct the
Board of Directors: Chairman Romy Villaluna, Vice Chair Letecia Cartaciano,
Secretary Cely F. Delos Reyes, Assistant Secretary Nonelona Custodio, and
Members Ben Degayo, Beltran Gicole, Violeta G. Hallegado, Roy Palmares,
Estella A. Saloma, and Elena Sardoma; now, therefore, be it

18 **RESOLVED**, that the Executive Committee of *I Mina'Bente Nuebi Na* 19 *Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* and the 20 people of Guam, thank the Iloilo Association of Guam for their contributions 21 to our island community and congratulate them on seventeen (17) years of 22 success; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairman of the ExecutiveCommittee certify, and the Secretary of the Legislature attest to, the adoption

- 1 Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Iloilo Assocation of Guam; and to
- 2 the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF *I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE _____ DAY OF MAY 2007.

MARK FORBES Speaker and Chairman, Executive Committee RAY TENORIO Senator and Secretary of the Legislature

JESSE A. LUJAN Senator and Sponsor